Warszawskie Akademickie Konsorcjum Chemiczne

Krajowy Naukowy Ośrodek Wiodący (2012-2017)

Wydział Chemiczny PWPolitechnika Warszawska Krajowy Naukowy Ośrodek Wiodący Wydział Chemii UWUniwersytet Warszawski

Zaproszeni goście

Prof. dr Bartosz Grzybowski

Grzybowski's research is highly interdisciplinary, encompassing the fields of chemistry, physics and biophysics. His interests include self-assembly in dynamic and biological systems, nanoscience and nanotechnology, charge-transfer processes, materials synthesis, cell motility and cytoskeletal dynamics. He recently authored the book "Chemistry in Motion: Reaction-Diffusion Systems for Micro- and Nanotechnology" in 2009.

Grzybowski has been the recipient of many fellowships and awards, including the National Science Foundation CAREER Award in 2005, the American Chemical Society Unilever Award in 2006, the Pew Scholarship in 2006, the Sloan Fellowship in 2007, the Camille Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar Award in 2007 and the Kanig Innovation Award from the German Polymer Society in 2008. He is widely published in peer-reviewed journals such as Nature and Science and has given invited lectures at more than 60 conferences and seminars. Grzybowski is the director of Northwestern's Non-equilibrium Energy Research Center, recently funded by the Department of Energy.

Prof. Mark E. Meyerhoff

Mark E. Meyerhoff is currently Philip J. Elving Professor of Chemistry of the Department of Chemistry at the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor. He received his Ph.D. from the State University of New York at Buffalo in 1979, working with Professor Garry A. Rechnitz. Following a short post-doctoral stint at the University of Delaware, he joined the faculty at Michigan as an Assistant Professor in the Fall of 1979. He was promoted to associate professor in 1985, and to full professor in 1990.

Professor Meyerhoff’s primary research interests are in the field of analytical chemistry, particularly the development of new ion-, gas-, and bio-selective electrochemical/optical sensors suitable for direct measurements of clinically important analytes in physiological samples. He also has a very active research program in the area of biomaterials, especially the development and characterization of novel nitric oxide (NO) releasing/generating polymeric materials for biomedical applications. He and his collaborators have authored more than 330 original research papers on these and other topics over the past 34 years since beginning his independent academic career at Michigan. His research is funded by several grants from the National Institutes of Health.

Professor Meyerhoff received the University of Michigan’s Faculty Recognition Award in 1990, was elected as a Fellow by the National Academy of Clinical Biochemistry in 2002, received the ACS-Division of Analytical Chemistry Award in Electrochemistry in 2003, the Society for Electroanalytical Chemistry’s Reilley Award in 2006, The University of Michigan’ Outstanding Graduate Mentoring Award in 2006, and the University of Michigan’s Distinguished Faculty Achievement Award in 2011. He has served or currently serves on the editorial/advisory boards of Analytical Chemistry, Clinical Chemistry, Electroanalysis, Analytica Chimica Acta, Mikrochimica Acta, and Biosensors and Bioelectronics. He is also active as a consultant and/or is on the Scientific Advisory Boards of several biomedical companies including Instrumentation Laboratory, I-SENS, EyeLab, Biocrede, and Selective Technologies, Inc.


© 2016 Warszawskie Akademickie Konsorcjum Chemiczne